Yeah that lobster could take me.

man_vs_food

Even though I would never do it.  Even though it pretty much goes against everything the United States needs to do to stop the obesity problem.  I can’t stop watching Man vs. Food on the Travel Channel.

For people that haven’t seen or heard of it.  Its about a guy that goes to cities to find their most outrageous and largest meal challenges and tries to take them on.  Though its not always about eating huge amounts of food, sometimes its about crazily hot foods.  He even came to Columbus once and went up against our Thurman burger. 

I just don’t get it.  This show comes on and I can’t change the channel.  Maybe I’m living vicariously through this guy, he eats pancakes the size of my table, burgers larger then my car, and a lobster that could take me in a fight! (Speaking of sea food, The worlds deadliest catch keeps my attention too)

Today is just a cardio and abs day so nothing too huge going on.  Have a great saturday!

~ by divito9 on June 27, 2009.

6 Responses to “Yeah that lobster could take me.”

  1. Maybe it’s like rubbernecking on the road… you know you’re going to see something awful, but you can’t tear yourself away.

  2. I am fortunate, I don’t come across the show very often. It is a good thing though, I could really enjoy watching it. One of my son’s is always telling me about the latest challenge.

  3. I think this is the same reason I watch that ‘Diners, Dives and Drivethrus’ show. It is like living vicariously through someone else! You get to be horrified/jealous of all the food and you don’t have to take in any of the calories!

    • I haven’t seen that show, but I do think its living through someone else. Because some of the things he eats just looks so amazing. I can honestly say I get a tad envious 🙂

  4. There isn’t anything on tv that catches my attention like Guy on Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives. I’m telling ya, if you weren’t hungry before it, you will be once it’s over. I tend to catch myself wishing I could dig in to some of those foods, but then I picture his arteries!! Haha! So, my husband and I took our kids to DQ for a ‘free’ cone (something thru our school system for good grades)…do you know they sell FOOTLONG hot dogs? Geez, that’s all America needs!
    Thanks for the post. Glad to see you’re just as ‘real’ as the rest of us with the food show addictions.

Leave a comment