Pre-recorded message

speed-bump-sign

Its not really pre-recorded, I just like the word recorded.  Today I’m heading to the hospital to spend the day with my family while my grandma has a minor heart surgery done.

So I won’t be getting in my chest and biceps today.  This actually will probably be the first day that I don’t go to the gym, or do any exercise at all, in about 2 months.  I’ll probably go stir crazy 🙂

This helps me make a point that I’d been wanting to make for a while though.  When you set yourself up on a weight loss program or set out to get fit, you have to understand that there will be bumps in the road.  Life doesn’t always make it easy to stay on a strict or structured plan.

But when this happens don’t freak out, don’t despair.  Just roll with the punches, as soon as you can get back to work.  Remember this isn’t a sprint, its a marathon.  As soon as your bump ends you can get right back on track and back to work.  Its one of the most important parts of fitness.

~ by divito9 on June 22, 2009.

3 Responses to “Pre-recorded message”

  1. You are so right with your comments. We will hit bumps in the road. We just have to realize that, see the bump as a bump, and get right back on track. It is not the falling down that is a problem, it is when we don’t get back up.

  2. Thanks for the words of encouragement. I have missed 2 workouts in the last 2 months. The bumps come and we just have to get back to the gym.

    Hope your grandma had a successful surgery and that she gets a full recovery.

Leave a comment