Time to get back to work!

Figuratively speaking of course, since I was working all weekend.  Originally I had planned on keeping up with my plan while I was gone for duty but then friday rolled around and I didn’t want to spend half the day cooking so I just decided to wing it.  And man did I make some bad choices, over the course of three days I had pizza, pasta, frozen hot chocolate, candy bars, cookies, potato chips, hamburgers, hot dogs, its just a list of not very good discipline.

I also didn’t do any scheduled or regular cardio, well we did do a 3 mile 80lb ruck sack run but that just trashed my shins didn’t really give me cardiovascular improvement. 

But now its monday morning!  Time for a fresh start!  This week probably isn’t going to be a progress week.  This week is going to involve getting back to where I was before those three days of hedonism. 

Today is also National Man Day, so go us guys.  I don’t know what else to do on man day, I guess I’ll go lift some weights or something.  Plus its the start of two weeks of heavy lifting which means time to feel like a weight lifting again.

~ by divito9 on June 15, 2009.

3 Responses to “Time to get back to work!”

  1. National Man Day activities suggestion – no showering and random scratching, imho 😉

  2. Good luck to you this week – make the best of it!

    I am having trouble deciding what to do on National Man Day too. I guess since I already had a shower wrthofnino’s idea won’t work for me. Maybe I will just randomly scratch. 😉

  3. Here’s hoping that, looking back on first annual National Man Day, you were more productive than my suggestions would have made you 😉

Leave a comment