What a great weekend.

This was a pretty awesome weekend.  First of all I didn’t have to go anywhere!  Its the first weekend in like two months where I haven’t had to do some wedding stuff or family stuff.  On saturday we got a lot of chores done like cleaning up the house and doing enough laundry to cloth our block.

And on sunday we just lounged around and watched bridezillas.  Now I don’t normally watch this show but holy crap is it funny.  I saw crazy women doing some pretty funny things.  I even took most of sunday off of twitter, so all in all it was a great weekend.

But I did also get all my cardio done this weekend as well.  Two cardio sessions a day plus I did a pretty rough abs session on saturday morning. 

Like I said last tuesday I’ve stopped really checking my weight on the scale because it doesn’t seem to be giving me any good data.  My weight for the last three weeks or so has stayed at or around 183-185 without much deviance but since I’ve started my plateau busting program I can tell I’m losing body fat at a pretty decent clip.  What I would like to do is schedule for a hydrostatic body fat check at Ohio State here in the next week or so to see officially where I am at.  I just don’t know how to go about that or who to talk to.  But I’ve got a couple buddies in the sports science program over there so hopefully they know some people for me to contact.

I’m glad to see all the comments people have been leaving about their experiences and journeys.  And even if you don’t agree with something that I say I still encourage you to leave a comment and we can get some conversations started that can hopefully be motivating to people.

~ by divito9 on June 8, 2009.

One Response to “What a great weekend.”

  1. If the hydro test is free, do it. If it’s going to cost you I would say skip it. I have had multiple tests run to see how accurate they were as I know my body fat % by using the mirror method and they were way off every single time. It was a waste of time and money.

Leave a comment